Drop Nineteens - Delaware (Indie Edition) PRE-ORDER
Drop Nineteens - Delaware (Indie Edition) PRE-ORDER

Drop Nineteens - Delaware (Indie Edition) PRE-ORDER


    EXCHANGE ONLY RETURN POLICY - for all pre-orders, full details HERE.
    PRE-ORDER SHIPPING - please review estimated delivery dates before ordering.

    Pre-Order Ships for RELEASE DATE: 08/02/2024

    Indie Store Exclusive Pressing
    We have 50 copies on Yellow Colored Vinyl

    On the eve of Drop Nineteens’ first live performances in 30 years, we are excited to announce the reissue of the band’s 1992 shoegaze masterpiece, Delaware. “Reissue” is slightly misleading as Delaware has never actually been issued on vinyl in the United States.

    Delaware is the debut studio album by American band Drop Nine-teens released on June 19, 1992. Despite the albums release over 30 years ago, and the band remaining inactive from 1993 onwards this album has remained a favorite of shoegaze fans for decades, and was listed as one of the 50 best shoegaze albums of all time by Pitchfork in 2016. This lasting love of the record has cemented the band as one of the most influential bands of the genre from their time.

    Over the last several years the album has found a new audience that has championed Delaware along side of the band’s mostly UK 90’s contemporaries. A new legion of Drop Nineteens fans have like-ly discovered their music through streaming services, rather than on 120 Minutes.

    Tracks like the towering “Kick The Tragedy” and pop songs “Winona" & “Delaware” sit next to more experimental moments like “Reberry-memberer.” And while the album is certainly a wild ride, it all flows together as easily as singers’ Greg Ackell and Paula Kelley’s vocals.

    Now for the first time, this record will be available via a USA pressing on yellow colored vinyl. Remastered for vinyl by Carl Saff the album will be available June 21, 2024


    1. Delaware
    2. Ease in Halen
    3. Winona
    4. Kick the Tragedy
    5. Baby Wonder's Gone
    6. Happen
    7. Reberrymemberer
    8. Angel
    9. My Aquarium
    10. (Plus Fish Dream)

    Please note:

    Due to the nature of making a vinyl record, each record is one of a kind. The vinyl you receive may look different from our photo. Colored vinyl is more prone to surface noise and imperfections.

    All pre-order sales are final