Toro y Moi - Anything In Return 2LP
Toro y Moi - Anything In Return 2LP
Toro y Moi - Anything In Return 2LP
Toro y Moi - Anything In Return 2LP
Sold Out

Toro y Moi - Anything In Return 2LP


    EXCHANGE ONLY RETURN POLICY - for all pre-orders, full details HERE.
    PRE-ORDER SHIPPING - please review estimated delivery dates before ordering.

    Vinyl 2LP - Standard Black Vinyl 

    Heavyweight gatefold die-cut cover with heavyweight printed inner sleeves. Includes download card.


    DISC 1
    1. Harm In Change
    2. Say That
    3. So Many Details
    4. Rose Quartz
    5. Touch
    6. Cola
    DISC 2
    1. Studies
    2. High Living
    3. Grown Up Calls
    4. Cake
    5. Day One
    6. Never Matter
    7. How's It Wrong

    The product of a move from South Carolina to Berkeley, CA and the subsequent extended separation from loved ones, Toro y Moi's third full-length, Anything in Return, puts Chaz Bundick right in the middle of the producer/songwriter dichotomy that his first two albums established. The producer's hand is prominent--not least in the sampled "yeah"s and "uh"s that give the album a hip-hop-indebted confidence--and many of the songs feature the 4/4 beats and deftly employed effects usually associated with house music. Tracks like "High Living" and "Day One" show a considerably Californian influence, their languid funk redolent of a West Coast temperament, and elsewhere--not least on lead single, "So Many Details"--the record plays with darker atmospheres than we're used to hearing from Toro y Moi. Sounding quite assured in what some may call this songwriter's return to producerhood, Anything in Return is Bundick uninhibited by issues of genre, an album that feels like the artist's essence.