Melody's Echo Chamber - Melody's Echo Chamber LP
Sold Out

Melody's Echo Chamber - Melody's Echo Chamber LP


    EXCHANGE ONLY RETURN POLICY - for all pre-orders, full details HERE.
    PRE-ORDER SHIPPING - please review estimated delivery dates before ordering.

    Vinyl LP - Standard Black Vinyl

    Includes insert (with credits) and download code.
    Tracks duration are not mentioned on this release.
    Black vinyl is housed in a standard white inner sleeve.
    Title is a round black sticker, with transparent characters, on shrink wrap (top right)


    1. I Follow You
    2. Crystallized
    3. You Won't Be Missing That Part of Me
    4. Some Time Alone, Alone
    5. Bisou Magique 
    6. Endless Shore
    7. Quand Vas Tu Rentrer
    8. Mount Hopeless
    9. Isthatwhatyousaid
    10. Snowcapped Andes Crash
    11. Be Proud of Your Kids


    The albums released by Melody Prochet as Melody's Echo Chamber are best considered as two separate explorations of the inner psychedelic state. The self-titled debut (2012) is a note-perfect exorcism of heartbreak, enacted through concise, frequently dizzying songs that threaten to fray at their edges with abandon. Bon Voyage (2018) is dense in concentrated lysergic experimentation, not so much a set of songs as an aural collage featuring commune ragas, airy flute breaks and vibrational drum patterns, all illuminated by Prochet's distinctive Anglo-French bilingual voice. Both records prove Melody's Echo Chamber as an artistic vehicle creating its own singular, auteur psychedelia.