Toro y Moi - Hole Erth (Indies Clear Blue Edition) PRE-ORDER
Toro y Moi - Hole Erth (Indies Clear Blue Edition) PRE-ORDER

Toro y Moi - Hole Erth (Indies Clear Blue Edition) PRE-ORDER


    EXCHANGE ONLY RETURN POLICY - for all pre-orders, full details HERE.
    PRE-ORDER SHIPPING - please review estimated delivery dates before ordering.

    Pre-Order - Ships for Sept 6, 2024 

    Indie Store Exclusive "Clear Blue" Pressing
    We have secured 30 copies! 

    Hole Erth, Chaz Bear’s eighth full-length studio record as Toro y Moi, is the genre shapeshifter’s most unexpected and bold move to date, with Bear diving headlong into rap-rock, Soundcloud rap and Y2K emo. The album blitzes anthemic pop-punk next to autotuned, melancholic rap – two genres that inform one another now more than ever before — and packs in the most features ever on a Toro y Moi album.

    A sense of nostalgia sneaks its way into almost every Toro y Moi release, but angst is an emotion that Bear has never intentionally explored the way he does here. Tracks like “Tuesday'' channel a specific, yet forever-relatable sense of adolescent unease. A distorted guitar riff leads into a repeating chorus that conjures misunderstood teenagers singing aloud, maybe too loud, while riding bikes through American suburbs. This foreboding can also be heard on “HOV,” though not without poking some fun with lines like “Romance is so cold / My advice? To bring a coat.”

    Bear has the energy, but is acutely aware that his energy isn’t forever. At a time when the internet is blending multiple genres into one at an increasingly rapid pace, Bear accomplishes the rare feat of keeping up with the contemporary alternative listener. Constantly changing, evolving and experimenting is the heart of Toro y Moi, and on Hole Erth Bear challenges but also reclaims himself, embracing the myriad sounds and eras that formed him, while crashing new worlds together.


    SIDE A – 

    1. Walking In The Rain 
    2. CD-R 
    3. HOV 
    4. Tuesday  
    5. Hollywood (feat. Benjamin Gibbard) 
    6. Reseda (feat. Duckwrth and Elijah Kessler)
    7. Babydaddy 

    SIDE B – 

    1. Madonna (feat. Don Toliver) 
    2. Undercurrent (feat. Don Toliver and Porches)  
    3. Off Road 
    4. Smoke (feat. Kenny Mason)  
    5. Heaven (feat. Kevin Abstract and Lev)  
    6. Starlink (feat. Glaive) 


    Please note:

    Due to the nature of making a vinyl record, each record is one of a kind. The vinyl you receive may look different from our photo. Colored vinyl is more prone to surface noise and imperfections.

    Pre-order fulfillment can be affected by label manufacturing issues. On the rare occasion we do not receive the stock we have ordered and cannot fulfill an order, you will be refunded for the item. 

    All pre-order sales are otherwise final