The Black Angels - Death Song 2LP
The Black Angels - Death Song 2LP
Sold Out

The Black Angels - Death Song 2LP


    EXCHANGE ONLY RETURN POLICY - for all pre-orders, full details HERE.
    PRE-ORDER SHIPPING - please review estimated delivery dates before ordering.

    Vinyl 2LP - Standard Black Vinyl


    Side A
    A1. Currency
    A2. I’d Kill for Her (was Spy Creeper)
    A3. Half Believing
    Side B
    B4. Comanche Moon (was Waterloo)
    B5. Hunt Me Down
    B6. Grab as Much
    Side C
    C7. Estimate
    C8. I Dreamt
    C9. Medicine
    Side D
    D10. Death March
    D11. Life Song (was Down from Space)

    Written and recorded in large part during the recent election cycle, the music on Death Song serves as part protest, part emotional catharsis in a climate dominated by division, anxiety and unease. “Currency,” a strong contender for the heaviest song the band has ever put to wax, meditates on the governing role the monetary system plays in our lives, while slow-building psychedelic earworm “Half Believing” questions the nature and confusing realities of devotion.

    Recorded between Seattle and Austin, Death Song features production from Phil Ek (Father John Misty, Fleet Foxes, The Shins). The 11-track collection offers a sharply honed elaboration on their signature sound – menacing fuzz guitar and cutting wordplay, steeped in a murky hallucinatory dream